Evil Geniuses and T1 disband their Dota 2 rosters


Evil Geniuses and T1 became the next teams to disband their rosters after The International 2022. The corresponding messages appeared on the organization’s Twitter pages.

Andreas ‘Cr1t-‘ Nielsen and Artur ‘Arteezy Babaev have been playing for EG since 2016, and Tal ‘Fly‘ Ayzik was the last to join the already former team roster, replacing Jesse ‘JerAx‘ Vainikka in the spring of 2022. Together with ‘Nightfall‘ and ‘Abed‘, they won their group at TI11, but were eliminated from the tournament after suffering two defeats at the start of the playoffs.

As for T1, the South Korean esports organization put together a Dota 2 roster in August 2019. The main veteran of the disbanded roster was Kenny ‘Xepher‘ Deo, who joined in 2020. In addition to him, T1 was represented by Carlo ‘Kuku‘ Palad, Matthew ‘Whitemon‘ Filemon, as well as the legendary duet Anatan ‘ana‘ Fama and Topias ‘Topson‘ Taavitsainen. Despite the arrival of ana and Topson in August 2022, the team failed to earn a ticket to The International 2022.

As CyberScore reported earlier, Thunder Awaken disbanded its roster. The Peruvian organization failed to maintain a roster that achieved record success at TI11.

Leave a comment
Nobody has left a comment on this page yet.
You have a unique opportunity to do it first
Log in to your account to have
an opportunity to leave a comment